88' CR125... - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Go Back   Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups > Dirtbikes and Off-Road Motorcycles > Dirtbike Lounge

Dirtbike Lounge Hang out and talk two wheels. For Tech and Racing specifically, see those forums below.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-09-2000, 02:00 PM
Old Hand

AARONR is an unknown quantity at this point
Default 88\' CR125...

Ok, i have the chance to buy an '88 CR125. For about $1000-$1200. Is this a good bike to get? i was told that this was the best year that honda made the 125. Is that true? I'm pretty new to this, and would love to get a good bike that will treat me well, (as long as i treat it well, am i right) The guy who owns it now was so maticulus (sp?) with keeping in in good condition, and always took care of it. Let me know if this would be a good idea. Thanks for all the other help and advise aswell.

AARON

Drive it like you stole it!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-09-2000, 06:54 PM
Keyboard Implanted

Kyron is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: 88\' CR125...

Stay away from 125's that are that old!! The 88 way a good bike then but now it's nothing!! And at that price it would have to be in it's orignal crate to be worth it!
MY 2cent's would be to get a XR250 as they run for ever an 87 gas and can be made st.legal! It might cost a little more $$ up front but a 125 will go through pistons and rings, then the air filter get's wet every time you sneazze. Get the 4-stroke

You need a thneed
From Onceler Industrys
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 09-09-2000, 07:08 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

In have myself purchased a 87 CR 125 back in 94 for about $800.
Theses bikes were great.. and Mine is running like a charm.
you can't really expect to compete with the newer models ...
but for a beginner it's a great bike.